International Research Symposium – CIPM Sri Lanka
Copyright © 2018 - 2021 CIPM Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.

Welcome to International Research Symposium on Human Resource Management

About Us

The 5th International CIPM Research Symposium provides a unique forum for HR practitioners, researchers, faculty, and students to present their scholarly contributions on contemporary HR issues with the aim of disseminating and recognizing their research findings. The theme of this year’s symposium, ‘Global Crises & Future of Work’, focuses on the effectiveness of HRM practices in the performance of private, public, and NGO sector organizations locally and internationally.

Symposium will be Online. Manuscripts will be published as symposium proceedings with ISBN number. Best paper and presenter will be selected from each track.

Our Speakers

           Keynote Speaker
            Dr. Aquil Busrai

Chief Executive Officer, Aquil Busrai Consulting, Gurgaon, India

                 Chief Guest
Sr. Prof. Sampath Amaratunge

Chairman, University Grants Commission Colombo, Sri Lanka

           Symposium Chair
 Prof. (Dr.) Prasadini Gamage

Professor in HRM

           Symposium Secretary
Mr. Indika P. Kaluarachchige

Senior Lecturer



THEME – "Global Crises & Future of Work"


  • HRM as a Strategic Partner
  • HRM in the New Digital Age
  • New Trends in HRM in Different Industries
  • Future of Work
  • Talent Management
  • Developing Next Generation Leaders
  • Diversity, Equality & Inclusion at Work
  • Employee Health & Well-Being
  • Business & Cross Functional Challenge

Author Guidelines


Manager – Research & Development,
Email : [email protected] | +94 775 965 252 (mobile)

Important Dates

  • Registration Deadline 30th June, 2021
  • Symposium Date 02nd July 2021

Categories of Presenters

  • HR Practitioners, CIPM Members and Faculty
  • CIPM students and University students
  • Researchers and Scholars

Advisory Committee

  • Mr. Jayantha Amarasinghe, President, CIPM, Sri Lanka
  • Prof. Ajantha Dharmasiri, Director, Postgraduate Institute of Management, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka
  • Prof. H. H. D. N. P. Opatha, Senior Professor and Chair of Human Resource Management, University of Sri Jayewardanepura
  • Prof. T.V. Rao, Chairman, TVRLS, Former Professor, IIMA; APFHRM Professional of the Year 2019 
  •  Prof. Aditya Moses, Human Resource Management Area, Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad
  • Assoc. Prof. (Dr.) Ilona Swiatek-Barylska, Head of University of Lodz Doctoral School of Social Sciences, Poland
  • Prof. Dr. Karlheinz Schwuchow, Center for International Management Studies, Germany
  • Prof. V. Sivalogadasan, Dean, Faculty of Management Studies, Open University of Sri Lanka
  • Prof. Kumudini Dissanayake, Faculty of Management & Finance, University of Colombo, Sri Lanka
  • Prof. H. M. A. Herath, Faculty of Business Studies and Finance, Wayamba University of Sri Lanka
  • Prof. T. Mangaleswaran, Rector, Vavuniya Campus, University of Jaffna, Sri Lanka.
  • Dr. Chanda Gulati, Assistant Professor, Prestige Institute of Management, Gwalior, India. 
  • Dr. B. L. Galhena, Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Management & Finance, University of Ruhuna, Sri Lanka
  • Dr. Richard Wickramaratne, Faculty of Management Studies, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
  • Dr. Samantha Rathnayake, Faculty Member / Management Consultant, Postgraduate Institute of Management, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka
  • Dr. Lalith Weragoda, Group Learning Officer, Sampath Bank PLC, Sri Lanka
  • Ms. R. A. D. D. Weeratunge
  • Mr. Athula Hewapathirana
  • Mr. G. G. U. P. Rathnayake
  • Mr. G. G. T. Y. Gunathilaka
  • Mr. B. C. Ramasundara
  • Dr. Prabashini Wijewantha
  • Mr. Tharindu Weerasinghe
  • Ms. D. Ruwanwella
  • Dr. Dilrukshi Herath
  • Mr. P. V. S. Harshana
  • Mr. Sanath Palliyaguru

Our Sponsors


Ms. Kamani Perera

Manager – Research & Development