Annual General Meeting 2021 - CIPM Sri Lanka
Copyright © 2018 - 2021 CIPM Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.

Annual General Meeting 2021

Dynamic and Professional Leader Jayantha Amarasinghe Re-elected President CIPM Sri Lanka

CIPM Sri Lanka announced the unanimous re-election of its incumbent President, versatile business leader and HR professional – Jayantha Amarasinghe to lead the human resource professional body into the upcoming year at the Annual General Meeting held on 26th March 2022.

The trust and confidence of the membership in President Amarasinghe’s capabilities as a leader was reflective of the achievement of multiple successes and growth in all of CIPM Sri Lanka’s goals for the previous year and over-achievement of targets amidst the challenges and uncertainties posed by the pandemic led the members to an undoubted election of Mr.Amarasinghe.

Along with him following officer bears and members were elected for the council:

Vice President: Mr. Ken Vijayakumar
Honorary Secretary: Mr. Priyankara Seneviratne
Hony. Assistant Secretary: Ms. Wasanthi Vithanage
Honorary Treasurer: Mr. Priyantha Ranasinghe
Hony. Assistant Treasurer: Col.(Retd.) Saman Jayawickrama
Hony: Editor: Mr. Jayantha Abeyratne

Council Members:
Ms. Chandima Bambarenda
Dr. Neil Bogahalande
Prof. Prasadini Gamage
Mr. Namal Jayaweera
Air Cdre. Manoaj Keppetipola
Ms. Shiwanthie Wijesuriya

Mr.Dhammika Fernando, Immediate Past President of CIPM will also serve as a council member for this council year by extending his continuous service to CIPM.

  • YEAR 26 March 2022